introductions

Mary, Mother of God

Hi there! I’m Elizabeth. I’m 23 and currently a full-time student studying Diagnostic Medical Sonography. I have a wonderful boyfriend whom I’ve been with for almost 6 years. Most importantly, I’m Catholic. Yup! I only became truly faithful, practicing Catholic 2 years ago and my life hasn’t been the same since. In the best way possible. I love how beautiful my faith is and I love how beautiful my faith thinks I am. That’s why I’m here! I’m bursting at the seams with happiness in knowing how cherished women are in the Catholic Church and what my role in it truly is (and it’s so important!). To most, that might seem so contrary to what the general consensus is about the Catholic Church and that’s so very tragic. I hope to, in my own small way, change that for even just one woman. 

That’s what this blog will mostly be about: being a Catholic woman in the world today. Once I found out how the Church really views women (totally different from what I ever even dreamed of) my life..the WORLD… it all suddenly made sense! It’s so beautiful and I want to share it with all of you.  I hope to have my first “official” post up in the next couple of days, so subscribe or check back very soon. Tell your friends, too! Until then… may God abundantly bless you!

With love,

Elizabeth

Disclaimer: I do not own the image of Mary that is featured in this post. I found it on the internet but could not find the source to credit! If anyone owns this or knows where it can be originally found, please let me know and I will credit him or her immediately.